OneAthens Foundation

The Co-conveners and Steering Committee will create OneAthens as the successor organization that will provide leadership from the community to ensure the implementation of these initiatives and other remaining PPA recommendations.

This initiative will help reduce poverty because it will provide an organization to oversee the accountability and implementation of the PPA recommendations.

Create a community foundation by January 2008.

The focus of this initiative is to provide Athenians with a philanthropic vehicle to help improve quality of life and the economic well-being for all members of our community. This initiative will reduce poverty by providing resources and strategic giving to fill funding gaps and seed new models.

Board of Athens Area Foundation Holds Organizational Meeting
Read More

The Athens Area Community Foundation board of directors met recently. Pictured are, left to right, front row: Helen Mills, Steve Jones, Bill Douglas, Red Petrovs; second row, Tim Johnson, Kathy Kirbo, Ovita Thornton, Carol Winthrop, Cheryl Legette, Jimbo LaBoon, Grant Tribble, Ricky Chastain, Doc Eldridge; third row, Bob Burton, Dink NeSmith, Mike Young, Robert Fezekas, Bill Cowsert, Alex Patterson, Jim Norton, Buddy Allen, Pat Allen,Tom Rodgers. Not pictured: David Allen, Bertis Downs, Arthur Johnson, Janice Mathis, Regina Smith, Joe Whorton.

PO Box 1543 | Athens, Georgia 30603 |
Phone 706-542-7044 | Fax 706-542-7007